Quick Links

Useful Links

GSO Test


Djanogly City Academy is a member of the Djanogly Learning Trust.  The details for the Governance of the Trust and a full range of accompanying statutory documents can be found by clicking on the logo below.

The Local Governing Body

The local governing body at Djanogly City Academy is a committee of the Board of Directors of the Djanogly Learning Trust.  The committee has responsibilities delegated to them by the Trust Board of directors.  Please see the Djanogly Learning Trust link above, to view the Trust's Scheme of Delegation.

Ian Hunter - Chair of Governors

Adrian Stephenson - Vice Chair of Governors

Andy Smith (Principal - ex officio)

Liz Christensen (Co-opted)

Johanna Fielding (Staff)

Jonathan Weedon (Staff)

Afzal Hussain (Parent Governor)

Barisa Khaleel Ahmed (Parent Governor)

Steven Manderson

Governors Register of Interests and Attendance record                                                                                              members who have served at any point over 2020/2021 academic year




Business / Pecuniary

interests declared

Governance roles in other educational institutions Date of declaration Attendance 2020/2021

Dr Ken Maxwell

(Ex Chair)

18/12/2014 - Resigned DCA 16/06/2021

  • Trustee, Nottingham International Student Trust
  • Member of the Institute of Physics
  • Trustee, Djanogly Learning Trust
 13/10/2020 5/5
Ian Hunter (Chair)


  • Self employed consultant Ian Hunter Brand and Retail
n/a 23/03/2021 4/4
Adrian Stephenson 16/10/2014 - Re-app - 02/10/2018
  • Education consultant, Loughborough and Leicestershire County Council
  • Nova Academy Trust - trustee director
  • Member of Apollo Multi Academy Trust, Coalville
  • Board Member of Oakfield Short Stay School, Blaby
21/09/2020 6/6
Karl Edwards

14/03/2017 - Resigned DCA - 14/11/2020

  • Director and employee of Teach First
Trustee - Learners Trust 21/09/2020 1/2
Andy Smith Ex Officio
  • Principal - Djanogly City Academy
n/a 21/09/2020 6/6
Liz Christensen  14/05/2019
  • Employed by Djanogly Sherwood Academy
n/a 21/09/2020 6/6
Ciprian Paschevici 

14/05/2019 - Resigned  - 01/03/2021

  • Employed by Djanogly Learning Trust
n/a 19/10/2020 1/3
Johanna Fielding 11/05/2021
  • Employed at DCA
n/a 11/05/2021 2/2
Jonathan Weedon 11/05/2021
  • Employed at DCA
n/a 11/05/2021 2/2
Steve Manderson 07/12/21